Sixteen seats on Town Council – but only one contest

ONLY one ward will be contested in the “all out” election for seats on Frodsham Town Council.
In Lakes ward, five candidates will fight for the four seats – including former Mayors Andrew Dawson and Mallie Poulton.
Both are also contesting seats on Cheshire West and Chester Council.
In the other three wards, there are only three candidates in each ward meaning there will be no election and the new council, once formed, will need to co-opt a member of the public in Castle Park, Waterside and Overton and Five Crosses wards to fill vacancies.
As forecast, a number of members of the old council are not seeking re-election.
The full line-up is:
Castle Park ward: Mark Nield (Independent) Alan Oulton (Independent), Pat Williamson (Independent).
Lakes ward: Donna Critchley (Independent), Judith Critchley (Independent) , Andrew Dawson (Conservative), Mel Halsall (Independent), Mallie Poulton (Independent).
Waterside ward: Debra Mostyn-Jones (Independent), Frank Pennington (Independent), Bernie Wade (Independent).
Overton and Five Crosses Ward: Caroline Ashton (Conservative), Liam Jones (Conservative), Bill Stockton (Independent).
*Note: A number of candidates have left blank the space for “description” on the nomination form. In these cases we have described them as “Independent.

Posted in .

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.